Friday, April 24, 2009

Oddisee - Mental Liberation 5-5-2009

DC Producer/Emcee Oddisee will be dropping his new album Mental Liberation on May 5 2009. The album features everyone from J-Live and Phonte to Invincible and Georgia Anne Muldrow. With such a diverse array of artists, Oddisee creates beats that compliment his artists styles/flows. Take for example The Don't Sleep Remix featuring Invincible and Finale, who are both from Detroit, which sounds as if Detroit beatsmith Black Milk was behind the boards. It features only one instrumental, the incredibly dope, When Everything Changed which makes you wish he had included more instrumentals for your listening pleasure. He more than makes up for it, though, with the beats selected for the plethora of great emcees that grace this project, so make sure you go support on May 5 2009.

Oddisee - Don't Sleep Remix featuring Invincible & Finale


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home