Thursday, March 25, 2010

SVEDKA Vodka Future Music #4

Giant Step is pleased to bring you the fourth podcast in the SVEDKA Vodka Future Music Series, hosted by acclaimed London-based DJ, Benji B, of Deviation.

In this podcast, Benji B highlights the music of Jay Electronica (New Orleans) whom some are saying is single-handedly bringing hip-hop back; a track from José James' recently released Black Magic; a Pete Rock-produced track from Driis aka Idris Alba aka Stringer Bell from the hit TV show, The Wire. Also on the podcast is Georgia Anne Muldrow (Los Angeles) with a tribute to Michael Jackson; mystery producer and King Britt partner, Soul Litchfield; the Germany-based Deela & NYC's soulful-electronica sweetheart, Si*Sé, and music from DJ Center (NYC) whose debut LP, Everything In Time was just released

SVEDKA Vodka Future Music #4 (Download)
1. Jay Electronica – “Exhibit C” (Decon/The Dogon Society/Just Blaze)
2. DJ Center – “Strings” (Push The Fader)
3. José James – “Lay You Down” (Brownswood)
4. Georgia Anne Muldrow – “Kings Ballad” (Ubiquity)
5. Soul Lichfield – “Throw Ups” (Five Six Media)
6. Deela – “One Eyed Captain (Radio Citizen Mix)” (Switchstance Recordings)
7. Driis – “Please Be True” (Hevlar Recordings)
8. Si*Sé – “My Sol” (Si*Sé Records)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home